Eight Spartan Football Players Named to 2020 NFF Hampshire Society

Ryan Coolidge runs for a touchdown during the Spartans' game against Rochester.

Eight members of the Case Western Reserve University football team were named member of the 2020 National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) Hampshire Society, which is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers.

The eight Spartans to receive the honor include quarterback/ wide receiver Ryan Coolidge, safety Patrick Crossey, running back Sam Jenkins, defensive lineman Andrew Lease, tight end Austin Navarrette, defensive lineman Adam Poltrack, linebacker Isaac Withrow and tight end Adam Zybko.

In addition to achieving a cumulative grade point average of 3.2 or better over their undergraduate academic careers, Hampshire Honor Society members must have completed their final year of playing eligibility in 2019, met all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements, and have been starters or significant contributors throughout the 2019 season.

A total of 1,432 players from 364 schools qualified for members in the Society's 14th year.

Case Western Reserve finished the 2020 season with an overall record of 9-2, including an 8-1 mark in Presidents' Athletic Conference games to claim the league title. CWRU is scheduled to open its 2020 season on Saturday, September 5th at home against the University of Rochester.