Club Information

Hall of Fame

2016 Spartan Club Hall of Fame Induction Banquet

The annual Spartan Club Hall of Fame Induction Banquet is set for October 15, 2016 as a part of Homecoming Weekend at Case Western Reserve University.  Selected inductees will join the 353 members previously enshrined since the club’s inception in 1975.

Tickets for this year's reception are $75, with tables seating ten available for $650.  To register online, go to

The 2016 inductees are:

James Drougas ’84 (men’s tennis)
Lisa Gieseker ’03 (swimming)
Eli Grant ’03 (football)
Ken Holloway ’92 (baseball & football)
Andres Molina ’01 (wrestling)

Emil Bereczky (tennis), a 1957 graduate of the Case Institute of Technology is this year’s Heritage selection.

Dr. James Wyant (cross country/ track & field), a 1965 graduate of the Case Institute of Technology and current Chair of the Case Western Reserve University Board of Trustees, was selected as the special category inductee.

The Case Western Reserve University men’s tennis teams from 1972 through 1979 were selected to receive the University Award for Athletic Excellence.

For more information on the 2016 honorees, click here.



The Spartan Club is comprised of Case Institute of Technology (CIT), Western Reserve University (WRU) and Case Western Reserve University (CWRU) alumni, parents of current students, faculty and staff, and friends of the University. The common bond that draws this unique organization together is athletics at Case Western Reserve University - past and present. To become a member, CLICK HERE.


2015 Inductees

Jennifer Ehrlinger Butler ’90 (swimming and cross country)
Jon Gellin ’02 (swimming)
Jeff Rights ’84 (soccer)
Josh Schmidt ’04 (wrestling) – posthumously
Jay Todd ’88 (football)

Stephen Hufman (track and swimming), a 1971 graduate of Case Institute of Technology, is this year’s Heritage selection.

Dr. Joseph Prahl, a long-time faculty advisor and avid athletics supporter, is a special category inductee. 

For information on the inductees click here.

For the photo gallery from the 2015 inductions please click here.

To watch the 2015 inductions click here

Background Overlay