Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Backus Director of Athletics and Chair of Physical Education
216-368-0848 amy.backus@case.edu
Pat Kennedy Associate Athletic Director
216-368-3874 patrick.kennedy@case.edu
Karen Farrell Head Coach/Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
216-368-0364 karen.farrell@case.edu
Gary Pillar Executive Director, Major Gifts and Assistant Athletic Director for Development
216-368-3992 gary.pillar@case.edu
Nick Minerd Assistant Athletic Director/Sports Information Director
216-368-6517 nicholas.minerd@case.edu
Brian Carpenter Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Compliance
216-368-5329 brian.g.carpenter@case.edu
Matt Lake Associate Director of Intramural & Club Sports
216-368-2191 matt.lake@case.edu
Bill Wagner Business Manager and Department Administrator
216-368-5097 william.wagner@case.edu
Crystal Davis Assistant to the Athletic Director/Assistant Coach
cld73@case.edu
Kristin Conway Facility Supervisor
216-368-3699 kristin.conway@case.edu
James Rosenbury Assistant Coach/Building Attendant
216-368-0322 james.rosenbury@case.edu
Hugh Marshall Equipment Manager
216-368-4839/6705 hugh.marshall@case.edu
Otto Penicka Building Manager
216-368-2868 otto.penicka@case.edu
Lauren Phillips Department Assistant
216-368-2420 lauren.m.phillips@case.edu


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica White Interim Head Athletic Trainer
216-368-2863 jessica.m.white2@case.edu
Jessica Glover Assistant Athletic Trainer
jessica.glover@case.edu
Whitney Baker Assistant Athletic Trainer
whitney.baker@case.edu
Matt Layman Assistant Athletic Trainer
matthew.layman@case.edu


Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Minerd Assistant Athletic Director/Sports Information Director
216-368-6517 nicholas.minerd@case.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Englander Head Coach
216-368-5379 matthew.englander@case.edu
Andrew Weeks Pitching Coach
arw102@case.edu
Branden Stucky Assistant Coach
Paul Pakan Assistant Coach
Matt Blair Assistant Coach
Ethan Pickering Student Coach
Bianca Smith Director of Baseball Operations


Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Debeljak Head Coach
216-368-2864 greg.debeljak@case.edu
Marcus Macalla Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator
216-368-0548 marcus.macalla@case.edu
Dereck Slesh Offensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator
216-368-4932 dereck.slesh@case.edu
Warren Miller Special Teams Coordinator/Linebackers
216-368-6053 warren.m.miller@case.edu
Mickey Iliano Offensive Line
michael.iliano@case.edu
James Rosenbury Asst. Special Teams Coordinator/Running Backs
216-368-0322 james.rosenbury@case.edu
Ben Lolli Wide Receivers
gbl13@case.edu
Dan Terhune Defensive Line
Rodrik David Outside Linebackers
Austin Webb Graduate Assistant (Defensive Backs)
Steve Bigach Defensive Line


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean McDonnell Head Coach
216-368-2865 sean.mcdonnell@case.edu
Rudy Kirbus Assistant Coach
216-368-3220 rudy.kirbus@case.edu
Derrick Russell Assistant Coach
Vince Johnson Assistant Coach


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Bianco Head Coach
216-368-5236 brandon.bianco@case.edu
Chris Black Assistant Coach (Goalkeepers)
cxb400@case.edu
Peter Jacobi Assistant Coach
pxj106@case.edu


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Milliken Head Coach
216-368-2894 douglas.milliken@case.edu
Kristy Miller Assistant Coach
216-368-3133 kms197@case.edu
Camille Johnson Diving Coach


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Wojtkowski Head Coach
216-368-2421 tennis@case.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Schmuhl Head Coach
216-368-2419 ess71@case.edu
Kathy Lanese Assistant Coach (Distance Runners)
216-368-5280 kathleen.lanese@case.edu
Brittany Wright Assistant Coach (Sprinters)
David Leishman Assistant Coach (Throws)


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathy Lanese Head Coach
216-368-5280 kathleen.lanese@case.edu
Tim Barnes Assistant Coach
timothy.barnes@case.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josie Henry Head Coach
216-368-5685 josephine.henry@case.edu
Aurelia Cheng Assistant Coach
aurelia.cheng@case.edu
Kaeleen Boden Assistant Coach
kaeleen.boden@case.edu
Andrea Nagy Assistant Coach


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Reimer Head Coach
216-368-5165 jennifer.reimer@case.edu
Margaret White Assistant Coach
216-368-3626 margaret.m.white@case.edu
Crystal Davis Assistant to the Athletic Director/Assistant Coach
cld73@case.edu
Sarah Milligan Assistant Coach
Alicia Smith Assistant Coach


Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Hawald Head Coach
216-368-5166 mark.hawald@case.edu
Adam Lange Assistant Coach
Kevin Shadrach Assistant Coach


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffany Crooks Head Coach
216-368-2192 tiffany.crooks@case.edu
Erin Justice Assistant Coach
Eric Lapsansky Assistant Coach (Goalkeepers)
Abby Silvester Assistant Coach
Juliann Jeffrey Assistant Coach


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Milliken Head Coach
216-368-2894 douglas.milliken@case.edu
Kristy Miller Assistant Coach
216-368-3133 kms197@case.edu
Camille Johnson Diving Coach


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirsten Gambrell Head Coach
216-368-2421 kirsten.gambrell@case.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Schmuhl Head Coach
216-368-2419 ess71@case.edu
Kathy Lanese Assistant Coach (Distance Runners)
216-368-5280 kathleen.lanese@case.edu
Brittany Wright Assistant Coach (Sprinters)
David Leishman Assistant Coach (Throws)


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Farrell Head Coach/Associate AD/SWA
216-368-0364 karen.farrell@case.edu
Nelson Wittenmyer Associate Head Coach
216-368-0364 nelson.wittenmyer@case.edu
Jeff Harrah Assistant Coach
Alexandria Drake Assistant Coach
Kim Sage Assistant Coach


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathy Lanese Head Coach
216-368-5280 kathleen.lanese@case.edu
Tim Barnes Assistant Coach
timothy.barnes@case.edu
Background Overlay